Book Review: Vigil – Verity Fassbinder Book 1 by Angela Slatter

Vigil… About the Book: Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds. The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength - and the ability to walk between us and the other - as a couple of her talents. As such a rarity, she … Continue reading Book Review: Vigil – Verity Fassbinder Book 1 by Angela Slatter

New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

Inappropriation... About the Book: Starting at a prestigious private Australian girls' school, fifteen-year-old Ziggy Klein is confronted with an alienating social hierarchy that hurls her into the arms of her grade's most radical feminists. Plagued by fantasies of offensive sexual stereotypes and a psychotherapist mother who thinks bum-pinching is fine if it comes from the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

Isobel’s Promise… About the Book: A promise for the future. A threat from the past. Can Bel find happiness? Back in Sydney after her aunt’s death, sixty-five year-old Bel Davison is making plans to sell up her home and business and return to Scotland where she has promised to spend the rest of her life … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

New Release Book Review: Hey Brother by Jarrah Dundler

Hey Brother... About the Book: Before leaving for war in Afghanistan, Shaun Black gives his little brother Trysten a mission of his own. Keep out of trouble. Trysten tries, but with Mum hitting the bottle harder than ever and his dad not helping, Trysten responds the only way he knows how, with his fists - … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Hey Brother by Jarrah Dundler

New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

The Botanist's Daughter... About the Book: In Victorian England, headstrong adventuress Elizabeth takes up her late father's quest for a rare, miraculous plant. She faces a perilous sea voyage, unforeseen dangers and treachery that threatens her entire family. In present-day Australia, Anna finds a mysterious metal box containing a sketchbook of dazzling watercolours, a photograph … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

New Release Book Review: A Superior Spectre by Angela Meyer

A Superior Spectre... About the Book: Jeff is dying. Haunted by memories and grappling with the shame of his desires, he runs away to remote Scotland with a piece of experimental tech that allows him to enter the mind of someone in the past. Instructed to only use it three times, Jeff – self-indulgent, isolated … Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Superior Spectre by Angela Meyer

Book Review: Book of Colours by Robyn Cadwallader

Book of Colours... About the Book: London, 1321: In a small shop in Paternoster Row, three people are drawn together around the creation of a magnificent book, an illuminated manuscript of prayers, a book of hours. Even though the commission seems to answer the aspirations of each one of them, their own desires and ambitions … Continue reading Book Review: Book of Colours by Robyn Cadwallader

New Release Book Review: A Month of Sundays by Liz Byrski

A Month of Sundays... About the Book: For over ten years, Ros, Adele, Judy and Simone have been in an online book club, but they have never met face to face. Until now... Determined to enjoy her imminent retirement, Adele invites her fellow bibliophiles to help her house-sit in the Blue Mountains. It's a tantalising … Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Month of Sundays by Liz Byrski