New Release Book Review: The Sunday Girl by Pip Drysdale

The Sunday Girl... About the Book: ‘Some love affairs change you forever. Someone comes into your orbit and swivels you on your axis, like the wind working on a rooftop weather vane. And when they leave, as the wind always does, you are different; you have a new direction. And it’s not always north.’ Any … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Sunday Girl by Pip Drysdale

New Release Book Review: Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley

Find You In The Dark... About the Book: In this chilling and disquieting debut thriller perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes’s Hidden Bodies and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter series, a family man with a habit of digging up the past catches the attention of a serial killer who wants anything but his secrets uncovered. For years, … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley

Book A Day: The Prophet by Michael Koryta

Day 6: The Prophet This is the one, the novel that made me become so fussy about psychological thrillers, setting the bar so high, it's almost impossible that another one will ever meet it, much less surpass it. The Prophet is insanely brilliant and truly terrifying. Atmospheric in its setting with authentic small town characterisation … Continue reading Book A Day: The Prophet by Michael Koryta

New Release Book Review: Invitation to a Bonfire by Adrienne Celt

Invitation to a Bonfire... About the Book: A seductive, sensual and sinister love triangle set in 1930s America and inspired by the infamous Nabokov marriage. Zoya Andropova, a young Russian refugee, finds herself in an elite New Jersey boarding school. Having lost her family, her home and her sense of purpose, Zoya struggles to belong, … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Invitation to a Bonfire by Adrienne Celt

New Release Book Review: Into the Night by Sarah Bailey

Into the Night… About the Book: Sarah Bailey's acclaimed debut novel The Dark Lake was a bestseller around the world and Bailey's taut and suspenseful storytelling earned her fitting comparisons with Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins. Into the Night is her stunning new crime novel featuring the troubled and brilliant Detective Sergeant Gemma Woodstock. This … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Into the Night by Sarah Bailey

New Release Book Review: Paper Ghosts by Julia Heaberlin

Paper Ghosts... About the Book: Carl Louis Feldman is an old man who once took photographs. That was before he was tried for murder and acquitted. Before dementia and his admission to a Texas care facility. Now his daughter has come to see him, to take him on a trip. Only she's not his daughter, … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Paper Ghosts by Julia Heaberlin

New Release Book Review: Fool’s Gold by Fleur McDonald plus Behind the Pen with Fleur

Fool's Gold... About the Book: Written with Fleur's trademark warmth and outstanding storytelling, newly badged Detective Dave Burrows and his reluctant wife arrive in the West Australian goldfields town of Barrabine where gold stealing is rife and the prospectors live by their own tough rules. 'To Dave, the posting to Barrabine was exactly what he'd … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Fool’s Gold by Fleur McDonald plus Behind the Pen with Fleur