Book Review: Vigil – Verity Fassbinder Book 1 by Angela Slatter

Vigil… About the Book: Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds. The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength - and the ability to walk between us and the other - as a couple of her talents. As such a rarity, she … Continue reading Book Review: Vigil – Verity Fassbinder Book 1 by Angela Slatter

Behind the Pen with Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

I’m delighted to bring you an adventure filled edition of Behind the Pen today, as I welcome Meaghan Wilson Anastasios with her new release, The Honourable Thief. How would you describe The Honourable Thief if you could only use 5 words? Dan Brown meets Indiana Jones. What provided the inspiration point for The Honourable Thief? … Continue reading Behind the Pen with Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Page by Page Bookclub Titles for August/September

The Page by Page Bookclub with Theresa Smith Writes is an online bookclub with an emphasis on books written by Australian Women, chatting in a setting that is above all else, friendly and inclusive. Flexible reading timelines and multiple titles to pick from each reading period. And lots of chatter… Every two months, books will … Continue reading Page by Page Bookclub Titles for August/September

New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

Inappropriation... About the Book: Starting at a prestigious private Australian girls' school, fifteen-year-old Ziggy Klein is confronted with an alienating social hierarchy that hurls her into the arms of her grade's most radical feminists. Plagued by fantasies of offensive sexual stereotypes and a psychotherapist mother who thinks bum-pinching is fine if it comes from the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

Isobel’s Promise… About the Book: A promise for the future. A threat from the past. Can Bel find happiness? Back in Sydney after her aunt’s death, sixty-five year-old Bel Davison is making plans to sell up her home and business and return to Scotland where she has promised to spend the rest of her life … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

The Botanist's Daughter... About the Book: In Victorian England, headstrong adventuress Elizabeth takes up her late father's quest for a rare, miraculous plant. She faces a perilous sea voyage, unforeseen dangers and treachery that threatens her entire family. In present-day Australia, Anna finds a mysterious metal box containing a sketchbook of dazzling watercolours, a photograph … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn