Behind the Pen with Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

I’m delighted to bring you an adventure filled edition of Behind the Pen today, as I welcome Meaghan Wilson Anastasios with her new release, The Honourable Thief. How would you describe The Honourable Thief if you could only use 5 words? Dan Brown meets Indiana Jones. What provided the inspiration point for The Honourable Thief? … Continue reading Behind the Pen with Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

The Botanist's Daughter... About the Book: In Victorian England, headstrong adventuress Elizabeth takes up her late father's quest for a rare, miraculous plant. She faces a perilous sea voyage, unforeseen dangers and treachery that threatens her entire family. In present-day Australia, Anna finds a mysterious metal box containing a sketchbook of dazzling watercolours, a photograph … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

New Release Book Review: A Superior Spectre by Angela Meyer

A Superior Spectre... About the Book: Jeff is dying. Haunted by memories and grappling with the shame of his desires, he runs away to remote Scotland with a piece of experimental tech that allows him to enter the mind of someone in the past. Instructed to only use it three times, Jeff – self-indulgent, isolated … Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Superior Spectre by Angela Meyer

Book Review: Book of Colours by Robyn Cadwallader

Book of Colours... About the Book: London, 1321: In a small shop in Paternoster Row, three people are drawn together around the creation of a magnificent book, an illuminated manuscript of prayers, a book of hours. Even though the commission seems to answer the aspirations of each one of them, their own desires and ambitions … Continue reading Book Review: Book of Colours by Robyn Cadwallader

New Release Book Review: Invitation to a Bonfire by Adrienne Celt

Invitation to a Bonfire... About the Book: A seductive, sensual and sinister love triangle set in 1930s America and inspired by the infamous Nabokov marriage. Zoya Andropova, a young Russian refugee, finds herself in an elite New Jersey boarding school. Having lost her family, her home and her sense of purpose, Zoya struggles to belong, … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Invitation to a Bonfire by Adrienne Celt

Book A Day: The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes

Day 5: The Last Letter From Your Lover   This was an absolutely beautiful novel about enduring love and listening to your heart. I enjoyed reading about the lives of both of the characters, Jennifer and Ellie, as well as Anthony and Rory, their respective love interests. These characters had real feeling, flaws and strengths; … Continue reading Book A Day: The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes