New Release Book Review: The Last of the Bonegilla Girls by Victoria Purman

The Last of the Bonegilla Girls… About the Book: Their friendship transcends nationality and background, but can it overcome the horrors of the past? A post-Second World War story of strong female ties and family, secrets and lies, set in the multicultural Australia of the fifties.   Can the Bonegilla girls defeat their past? Or … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last of the Bonegilla Girls by Victoria Purman

New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Mr Peacock’s Possessions… About the Book: An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.   Oceania 1879. A family of settlers from New Zealand are the sole inhabitants of a remote volcanic island. For two years they have struggled with the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

New Release Book Review: Eleanor’s Secret by Caroline Beecham

Eleanor's Secret... About the Book: London, 1942 When art school graduate, Eleanor Roy, is recruited by the War Artists Advisory Committee, she comes one step closer to realising her dream of becoming one of the few female war artists. But breaking into the art establishment proves difficult until Eleanor meets painter, Jack Valante, only to … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Eleanor’s Secret by Caroline Beecham

Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe

Today I warmly welcome UK multi-genre author, P.J. Roscoe, to Behind the Pen. Over to you Paula...     How many novels have you written and published? I have written five novels. ‘Echoes’, ‘Freya’s Child’, ‘Between Worlds’, ‘Diary of Margery Blake’ are all available now. ‘Where Rivers Meet’ is in the queue at the publishers … Continue reading Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe

New Release Book Review: Burning Fields by Alli Sinclair

Burning Fields... About the Book: 1948. The world is struggling to regain a sense of balance after the devastation of World War II, and the sugar cane–growing community of Piri River in northern Queensland is no exception. As returned servicemen endeavour to adjust to their pre–war lives, women who had worked for the war effort … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Burning Fields by Alli Sinclair

New Release Book Review: The Juliet Code by Christine Wells

The Juliet Code... About the Book: It’s 1947 and the war is over, but Juliet Barnard is still tormented by secrets. She was a British agent and wireless operator in occupied Paris until her mission went critically wrong. Juliet was caught by the Germans, imprisoned and tortured in a mansion in Paris’s Avenue Foch. Now … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Juliet Code by Christine Wells