New Release Book Review: Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage

Baby Teeth... About the Book: Your husband thinks your daughter’s an angel. You know different. She’s a monster. On the outside it looks like Suzette has it all. A stunning ultra-modern home, designed by her handsome Swedish husband. A beautiful, but silent, seven-year-old daughter who is fiercely intelligent. But under the shiny veneer, the cracks … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage

New Release Book Review: Invitation to a Bonfire by Adrienne Celt

Invitation to a Bonfire... About the Book: A seductive, sensual and sinister love triangle set in 1930s America and inspired by the infamous Nabokov marriage. Zoya Andropova, a young Russian refugee, finds herself in an elite New Jersey boarding school. Having lost her family, her home and her sense of purpose, Zoya struggles to belong, … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Invitation to a Bonfire by Adrienne Celt

Book Review: Forsaking All Other by Catherine Meyrick

Forsaking All Other... About the Book: Love is no game for women; the price is far too high. England 1585. Bess Stoughton, waiting woman to the well-connected Lady Allingbourne, has discovered that her father is arranging for her to marry an elderly neighbour. Normally obedient Bess rebels and wrests from her father a year’s grace … Continue reading Book Review: Forsaking All Other by Catherine Meyrick

New Release Book Review: The Peacock Summer by Hannah Richell

The Peacock Summer... About the Book: Two summers, decades apart. Two women whose lives are forever entwined. And a house that holds the secrets that could free them both. At twenty-six, Lillian feels ancient and exhausted. Her marriage to Charles Oberon has not turned out the way she thought it would. To her it seems … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Peacock Summer by Hannah Richell

New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Mr Peacock’s Possessions… About the Book: An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.   Oceania 1879. A family of settlers from New Zealand are the sole inhabitants of a remote volcanic island. For two years they have struggled with the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

New Release Book Review: Bluebottle by Belinda Castles

Blue Bottle… About the Book: With sea-salt authenticity, Belinda Castles sets the Bright family in the sprawling paradise of Bilgola Beach. But darkness is found both in the iconic setting as well as in the disturbing behaviour of one of the family.   As he tilted the blinds she saw her mother in her tennis … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Bluebottle by Belinda Castles

TV Series in Review: The Collection – Historical Drama

  Earlier this year, I read The Paris Seamstress by Natasha Lester, an absolutely gorgeous novel that I loved to bits. I went into a fair bit of detail in that review about my love for fashion, specifically: I will happily admit up front that I love fashion. My grandmother was a dressmaker, professionally in … Continue reading TV Series in Review: The Collection – Historical Drama

New Release Book Review: The Favourite Sister by Jessica Knoll

The Favourite Sister... About the Book: From the author of the bestselling debut novel of 2015 Luckiest Girl Alive comes Jessica Knoll's new thriller, featuring a pair of competitive and uber-successful sisters whose secrets and lies result in murder. Brett and Kelly Courtney are the shining jewels in a New York-based reality TV show called Goal Diggers. One … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Favourite Sister by Jessica Knoll