Book Review: Vigil – Verity Fassbinder Book 1 by Angela Slatter

Vigil… About the Book: Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds. The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength - and the ability to walk between us and the other - as a couple of her talents. As such a rarity, she … Continue reading Book Review: Vigil – Verity Fassbinder Book 1 by Angela Slatter

Behind the Pen with Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

I’m delighted to bring you an adventure filled edition of Behind the Pen today, as I welcome Meaghan Wilson Anastasios with her new release, The Honourable Thief. How would you describe The Honourable Thief if you could only use 5 words? Dan Brown meets Indiana Jones. What provided the inspiration point for The Honourable Thief? … Continue reading Behind the Pen with Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Page by Page Bookclub Titles for August/September

The Page by Page Bookclub with Theresa Smith Writes is an online bookclub with an emphasis on books written by Australian Women, chatting in a setting that is above all else, friendly and inclusive. Flexible reading timelines and multiple titles to pick from each reading period. And lots of chatter… Every two months, books will … Continue reading Page by Page Bookclub Titles for August/September

New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

Inappropriation... About the Book: Starting at a prestigious private Australian girls' school, fifteen-year-old Ziggy Klein is confronted with an alienating social hierarchy that hurls her into the arms of her grade's most radical feminists. Plagued by fantasies of offensive sexual stereotypes and a psychotherapist mother who thinks bum-pinching is fine if it comes from the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

New Release Book Review: Notes on a Nervous Planet by Matt Haig

Notes on a Nervous Planet... About the Book: The world is messing with our minds. Rates of stress and anxiety are rising. A fast, nervous planet is creating fast and nervous lives. We are more connected, yet feel more alone. And we are encouraged to worry about everything from world politics to our body mass … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Notes on a Nervous Planet by Matt Haig