#BlogTour: Island on the Edge of the World by Deborah Rodriguez

Island on the Edge of the World... About the Book: From the author of the international bestseller The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, comes a captivating story set in the colourful but chaotic land of Haiti, as four very different women work together to find a lost child. Haiti. A poor country rich in courage, … Continue reading #BlogTour: Island on the Edge of the World by Deborah Rodriguez

Book Club Buddy Read Event: The Weekend by Charlotte Wood

The next Buddy Read Event for the Page by Page Book Club with Theresa Smith Writes has been set. By majority vote, The Weekend by Charlotte Wood was selected as our title. We'll be reading The Weekend from November 10th to the 30th with discussions extending from December 1st to the 8th. If you'd like … Continue reading Book Club Buddy Read Event: The Weekend by Charlotte Wood

Book Review: Invented Lives by Andrea Goldsmith

Invented Lives... About the Book: Knowing what you want is hard. Accepting what is possible is harder still. It is the mid-1980s. In Australia, stay-at-home wives jostle with want-it-all feminists, while AIDS threatens the sexual freedom of everyone. On the other side of the world, the Soviet bloc is in turmoil. Mikhail Gorbachev has been … Continue reading Book Review: Invented Lives by Andrea Goldsmith

Book Review: Going Under by Sonia Henry

Going Under… About the Book: A darkly funny and sexy novel that blows the lid off the medical profession and life inside a hospital by a young doctor whose anonymous article about the pressures of trainee doctors went viral around the world. Dr Katarina 'Kitty' Holliday thought once she finished medical school and found gainful … Continue reading Book Review: Going Under by Sonia Henry

Book Review: I Have a Bed Made of Buttermilk Pancakes by Jaclyn Moriarty

I Have a Bed Made of Buttermilk Pancakes... About the Book: A fairy-tale for grown-ups. The Zing family lives in a misguided world of spell books, flying beach umbrellas, and state-of-the-art covert surveillance equipment. There's a slippery Zing, a graceful Zing, and a Zing who runs as fast as a bus. But most significant of … Continue reading Book Review: I Have a Bed Made of Buttermilk Pancakes by Jaclyn Moriarty

Book Review: The First Time Lauren Pailing Died by Alyson Rudd

The First Time Lauren Pailing Died... About the Book: Lauren Pailing is born in the sixties, and a child of the seventies. She is thirteen years old the first time she dies. Lauren Pailing is a teenager in the eighties, becomes a Londoner in the nineties. And each time she dies, new lives begin for … Continue reading Book Review: The First Time Lauren Pailing Died by Alyson Rudd

Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine... About the Book: Set in Paris, a quirky novel about an inseparable grandfather and grandson who embark on a crazy adventure before life changes for good. For fans of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE. At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he … Continue reading Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter