Book Review: Going Under by Sonia Henry

Going Under… About the Book: A darkly funny and sexy novel that blows the lid off the medical profession and life inside a hospital by a young doctor whose anonymous article about the pressures of trainee doctors went viral around the world. Dr Katarina 'Kitty' Holliday thought once she finished medical school and found gainful … Continue reading Book Review: Going Under by Sonia Henry

Book Review: I Have a Bed Made of Buttermilk Pancakes by Jaclyn Moriarty

I Have a Bed Made of Buttermilk Pancakes... About the Book: A fairy-tale for grown-ups. The Zing family lives in a misguided world of spell books, flying beach umbrellas, and state-of-the-art covert surveillance equipment. There's a slippery Zing, a graceful Zing, and a Zing who runs as fast as a bus. But most significant of … Continue reading Book Review: I Have a Bed Made of Buttermilk Pancakes by Jaclyn Moriarty

Book Review: The First Time Lauren Pailing Died by Alyson Rudd

The First Time Lauren Pailing Died... About the Book: Lauren Pailing is born in the sixties, and a child of the seventies. She is thirteen years old the first time she dies. Lauren Pailing is a teenager in the eighties, becomes a Londoner in the nineties. And each time she dies, new lives begin for … Continue reading Book Review: The First Time Lauren Pailing Died by Alyson Rudd

Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine... About the Book: Set in Paris, a quirky novel about an inseparable grandfather and grandson who embark on a crazy adventure before life changes for good. For fans of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE. At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he … Continue reading Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

Book Review: Love and Other Battles by Tess Woods

Love and Other Battles… About the Book: Three generations of women. Three heartbreaking choices. One unforgettable story. 1969: Free-spirited hippie Jess James has no intention of falling for a soldier ... but perhaps some things are not in our power to stop. 1989: Jess's daughter, Jamie, dreams of a simple life - marriage, children, stability … Continue reading Book Review: Love and Other Battles by Tess Woods

Book Review: The Other Half of Augusta Hope by Joanna Glen

The Other Half of Augusta Hope… About the Book: Augusta Hope has never felt like she fits in. At six, she's memorising the dictionary. At seven, she's correcting her teachers. At eight, she spins the globe and picks her favourite country on the sound of its name: Burundi. And now that she's an adult, Augusta … Continue reading Book Review: The Other Half of Augusta Hope by Joanna Glen

Book Review: Daughter of Bad Times by Rohan Wilson

Daughter of Bad Times... About the Book: A suspenseful, truthful and compelling novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Roving Party. Rin Braden is almost ready to give up on life after the heartbreaking death of her lover Yamaan and the everyday dread of working for her mother's corrupt private prison company. But through … Continue reading Book Review: Daughter of Bad Times by Rohan Wilson