New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel… About the Book: A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967. Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

New Release Book Review: This Child of Ours by Sadie Pearse

This Child of Ours... About the Book: You know what's best for your child. Don't you? Riley Pieterson is an adventurous girl with lots of questions. There's plenty she doesn't know yet; what a human brain looks like. All the constellations in the night sky. Why others can't see her the way she sees herself. … Continue reading New Release Book Review: This Child of Ours by Sadie Pearse

Book A Day: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Day 9: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban I do love the Harry Potter series, the books just as much as the movies, and of course, I read the books first! The Prisoner of Azkaban is my favourite out of all of the books, and funnily enough, the movie is my favourite as well. … Continue reading Book A Day: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Book A Day: The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes

Day 5: The Last Letter From Your Lover   This was an absolutely beautiful novel about enduring love and listening to your heart. I enjoyed reading about the lives of both of the characters, Jennifer and Ellie, as well as Anthony and Rory, their respective love interests. These characters had real feeling, flaws and strengths; … Continue reading Book A Day: The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes

New Release Book Review: Love Will Tear Us Apart by Holly Seddon

Love Will Tear Us Apart... About the Book: Fearing eternal singledom, childhood friends Kate and Paul make the age-old vow that if they don't find love by thirty, they will marry each other. Years later, with the deadline of their 30th birthdays approaching, the unlikely couple decide to keep their teenage promise. After all, they … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Love Will Tear Us Apart by Holly Seddon

New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Mr Peacock’s Possessions… About the Book: An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.   Oceania 1879. A family of settlers from New Zealand are the sole inhabitants of a remote volcanic island. For two years they have struggled with the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe

Today I warmly welcome UK multi-genre author, P.J. Roscoe, to Behind the Pen. Over to you Paula...     How many novels have you written and published? I have written five novels. ‘Echoes’, ‘Freya’s Child’, ‘Between Worlds’, ‘Diary of Margery Blake’ are all available now. ‘Where Rivers Meet’ is in the queue at the publishers … Continue reading Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe