Book A Day: The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes

Day 5: The Last Letter From Your Lover   This was an absolutely beautiful novel about enduring love and listening to your heart. I enjoyed reading about the lives of both of the characters, Jennifer and Ellie, as well as Anthony and Rory, their respective love interests. These characters had real feeling, flaws and strengths; … Continue reading Book A Day: The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes

New Release Book Review: Love Will Tear Us Apart by Holly Seddon

Love Will Tear Us Apart... About the Book: Fearing eternal singledom, childhood friends Kate and Paul make the age-old vow that if they don't find love by thirty, they will marry each other. Years later, with the deadline of their 30th birthdays approaching, the unlikely couple decide to keep their teenage promise. After all, they … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Love Will Tear Us Apart by Holly Seddon

New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Mr Peacock’s Possessions… About the Book: An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.   Oceania 1879. A family of settlers from New Zealand are the sole inhabitants of a remote volcanic island. For two years they have struggled with the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe

Today I warmly welcome UK multi-genre author, P.J. Roscoe, to Behind the Pen. Over to you Paula...     How many novels have you written and published? I have written five novels. ‘Echoes’, ‘Freya’s Child’, ‘Between Worlds’, ‘Diary of Margery Blake’ are all available now. ‘Where Rivers Meet’ is in the queue at the publishers … Continue reading Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe

Thoughts on a Bookish Film Duo: Paddington and Paddington 2

About the Films: Paddington: After a deadly earthquake destroys his home in Peruvian rainforest, a young bear (Ben Whishaw) makes his way to England in search of a new home. The bear, dubbed "Paddington" for the london train station, finds shelter with the family of Henry (Hugh Bonneville) and Mary Brown (Sally Hawkins). Although Paddington's … Continue reading Thoughts on a Bookish Film Duo: Paddington and Paddington 2

New Release Book Review: Whistle In The Dark by Emma Healey

Whistle In The Dark... About the Book: Jen's 15-year-old daughter goes missing for four agonizing days. When Lana is found, unharmed, in the middle of the desolate countryside, everyone thinks the worst is over. But Lana refuses to tell anyone what happened, and the police draw a blank. The once-happy, loving family return to London, … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whistle In The Dark by Emma Healey