New Release Book Review: The Last of the Bonegilla Girls by Victoria Purman

The Last of the Bonegilla Girls… About the Book: Their friendship transcends nationality and background, but can it overcome the horrors of the past? A post-Second World War story of strong female ties and family, secrets and lies, set in the multicultural Australia of the fifties.   Can the Bonegilla girls defeat their past? Or … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last of the Bonegilla Girls by Victoria Purman

New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Mr Peacock’s Possessions… About the Book: An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.   Oceania 1879. A family of settlers from New Zealand are the sole inhabitants of a remote volcanic island. For two years they have struggled with the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

New Release Book Review: The Kookaburra Creek Cafe by Sandie Docker

The Kookaburra Creek Cafe... About the Book: Welcome to the Kookaburra Creek Cafe. THE PAST For Hattie, the cafe has been her refuge for the last fifty years – her second chance at a happy ending after her dreams of being a star were shattered. But will the ghosts of her past succeed in destroying … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Kookaburra Creek Cafe by Sandie Docker

New Release Book Review: True Blue by Sasha Wasley

True Blue... About the Book: Love is random. Accidental. You just live your life and then one day it’ll hit you with the right person. Wandering soul Freya ‘Free’ Paterson has finally come back home. Idealistic and trusting, she’s landed the job of her dreams working on an art project with the local school, but … Continue reading New Release Book Review: True Blue by Sasha Wasley

New Release Book Review: Bluebottle by Belinda Castles

Blue Bottle… About the Book: With sea-salt authenticity, Belinda Castles sets the Bright family in the sprawling paradise of Bilgola Beach. But darkness is found both in the iconic setting as well as in the disturbing behaviour of one of the family.   As he tilted the blinds she saw her mother in her tennis … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Bluebottle by Belinda Castles