Movie Recommendation: The Zookeeper’s Wife

Beginning in 1939, set in Warsaw, Poland, The Zookeeper's Wife tells the true story of Antonina Zabinski and her husband, Dr. Jan Zabinski, and how they rescued and saved the lives of more than 300 Jewish people from the Warsaw Ghetto throughout the years of Nazi occupation within Poland. At the beginning of the movie, … Continue reading Movie Recommendation: The Zookeeper’s Wife

New Release Book Review: The Lost Valley by Jennifer Scoullar

The Lost Valley... About the Book: Tasmania, 1929: Ten-year-old-twins, Tom and Harry Abbott, are orphaned by a tragedy that shocks Hobart society. They find sanctuary with their reclusive grandmother, growing up in the remote and rugged Binburra ranges – a place where kind-hearted Tom discovers a love of the wild, Harry nurses a growing resentment … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Lost Valley by Jennifer Scoullar

New Release Book Review: The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

The Lost Pearl... About the Book: From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it.   Honolulu, Hawaii 1941   On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

New Release Book Review: The Missing Man by Peter Rees

The Missing Man... About the Book: From the outback to Tarakan, the powerful story of Len Waters, the RAAF's only WWII Aboriginal fighter pilot.   He was our first Aboriginal fighter pilot, he flew multiple sorties during Australia's World War II Pacific campaign, and he should have had a world of opportunity ahead of him … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Missing Man by Peter Rees

New Release Book Review: Eleanor’s Secret by Caroline Beecham

Eleanor's Secret... About the Book: London, 1942 When art school graduate, Eleanor Roy, is recruited by the War Artists Advisory Committee, she comes one step closer to realising her dream of becoming one of the few female war artists. But breaking into the art establishment proves difficult until Eleanor meets painter, Jack Valante, only to … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Eleanor’s Secret by Caroline Beecham

New Release Book Review: Burning Fields by Alli Sinclair

Burning Fields... About the Book: 1948. The world is struggling to regain a sense of balance after the devastation of World War II, and the sugar cane–growing community of Piri River in northern Queensland is no exception. As returned servicemen endeavour to adjust to their pre–war lives, women who had worked for the war effort … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Burning Fields by Alli Sinclair

New Release Book Review: The Juliet Code by Christine Wells

The Juliet Code... About the Book: It’s 1947 and the war is over, but Juliet Barnard is still tormented by secrets. She was a British agent and wireless operator in occupied Paris until her mission went critically wrong. Juliet was caught by the Germans, imprisoned and tortured in a mansion in Paris’s Avenue Foch. Now … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Juliet Code by Christine Wells