Pre-Release Book Review: Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan

Becoming Mrs. Lewis: The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C.S. Lewis… About the Book: The love story of C. S. Lewis and his wife, Helen Joy Davidman Gresham, was improbable – and seemingly impossible. Their Eros-story led to some of Lewis’s greatest works, yet Joy is most commonly known for how she died. … Continue reading Pre-Release Book Review: Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan

New Release Book Review: Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

Nine Perfect Strangers… About the Book: The retreat at health and wellness resort Tranquillum House promises total transformation. Nine stressed city dwellers are keen to drop their literal and mental baggage, and absorb the meditative ambience while enjoying their hot stone massages. Watching over them is the resort's director, a woman on a mission to … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

New Release Book Review: Letters to My Yesterday by Karyn Sepulveda

Letters to My Yesterday... About the Book: At the age of eighty-eight, Marie runs a much-loved café from the house her single mother Rose built in the 1920s. A warm and welcoming refuge for many, Marie is determined not to let a downward spiral in her health get in the way of her busy life … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Letters to My Yesterday by Karyn Sepulveda

New Release Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

The Clockmaker's Daughter... About the Book: My real name, no one remembers. The truth about that summer, no one else knows. In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

New Release Book Review: One Day in December by Josie Silver

One Day in December... About the Book: Laurie doesn't believe in love at first sight. Life isn't a scene from Love Actually, after all. But then, through a bus window one snowy December day, she sees him. There's one glorious moment when their eyes meet...and then her bus drives away. Laurie thinks she'll never see … Continue reading New Release Book Review: One Day in December by Josie Silver

New Release Book Review: The Wolf Hour by Sarah Myles

The Wolf Hour... About the Book: A gripping thriller set in Africa about a young aid worker in danger and the lengths to which her family will go to save her. Edge-of-your-seat suspense combines with a compelling family drama in this story of power, greed and salvation. Thirty-year-old Tessa Lowell has a PhD in psychology … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Wolf Hour by Sarah Myles

New Release Book Review: The Lost Valley by Jennifer Scoullar

The Lost Valley... About the Book: Tasmania, 1929: Ten-year-old-twins, Tom and Harry Abbott, are orphaned by a tragedy that shocks Hobart society. They find sanctuary with their reclusive grandmother, growing up in the remote and rugged Binburra ranges – a place where kind-hearted Tom discovers a love of the wild, Harry nurses a growing resentment … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Lost Valley by Jennifer Scoullar

New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel… About the Book: A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967. Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

New Release Book Review: What Will Be Worn by Melissa Fagan

What Will Be Worn: A McWhirters Story... About the Book: Sometimes it seems the most invaluable stories can be found in the unlikeliest of corners. For all who know Brisbane, McWhirters, a once celebrated department store in Fortitude Valley, is an icon. For Melissa Fagan, it is also the starting point for this remarkable exploration … Continue reading New Release Book Review: What Will Be Worn by Melissa Fagan