Behind the Pen with Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

I’m delighted to bring you an adventure filled edition of Behind the Pen today, as I welcome Meaghan Wilson Anastasios with her new release, The Honourable Thief. How would you describe The Honourable Thief if you could only use 5 words? Dan Brown meets Indiana Jones. What provided the inspiration point for The Honourable Thief? … Continue reading Behind the Pen with Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Page by Page Bookclub Titles for August/September

The Page by Page Bookclub with Theresa Smith Writes is an online bookclub with an emphasis on books written by Australian Women, chatting in a setting that is above all else, friendly and inclusive. Flexible reading timelines and multiple titles to pick from each reading period. And lots of chatter… Every two months, books will … Continue reading Page by Page Bookclub Titles for August/September

New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

Inappropriation... About the Book: Starting at a prestigious private Australian girls' school, fifteen-year-old Ziggy Klein is confronted with an alienating social hierarchy that hurls her into the arms of her grade's most radical feminists. Plagued by fantasies of offensive sexual stereotypes and a psychotherapist mother who thinks bum-pinching is fine if it comes from the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

New Release Book Review: Notes on a Nervous Planet by Matt Haig

Notes on a Nervous Planet... About the Book: The world is messing with our minds. Rates of stress and anxiety are rising. A fast, nervous planet is creating fast and nervous lives. We are more connected, yet feel more alone. And we are encouraged to worry about everything from world politics to our body mass … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Notes on a Nervous Planet by Matt Haig

New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

Isobel’s Promise… About the Book: A promise for the future. A threat from the past. Can Bel find happiness? Back in Sydney after her aunt’s death, sixty-five year-old Bel Davison is making plans to sell up her home and business and return to Scotland where she has promised to spend the rest of her life … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

New Release Book Review: Hey Brother by Jarrah Dundler

Hey Brother... About the Book: Before leaving for war in Afghanistan, Shaun Black gives his little brother Trysten a mission of his own. Keep out of trouble. Trysten tries, but with Mum hitting the bottle harder than ever and his dad not helping, Trysten responds the only way he knows how, with his fists - … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Hey Brother by Jarrah Dundler

New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

The Botanist's Daughter... About the Book: In Victorian England, headstrong adventuress Elizabeth takes up her late father's quest for a rare, miraculous plant. She faces a perilous sea voyage, unforeseen dangers and treachery that threatens her entire family. In present-day Australia, Anna finds a mysterious metal box containing a sketchbook of dazzling watercolours, a photograph … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn