Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine... About the Book: Set in Paris, a quirky novel about an inseparable grandfather and grandson who embark on a crazy adventure before life changes for good. For fans of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE. At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he … Continue reading Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

Book Review (kind of, more like a chapter): White Horses by Rachael Treasure

White Horses (Chapter One)... About the Book: From one of Australia's bestselling and much-loved authors comes a sweeping, powerful story of a young woman who has to overcome terrible loss and trauma to find the courage to live life on her terms. Following the disappearance of her mother when she was just a young child, … Continue reading Book Review (kind of, more like a chapter): White Horses by Rachael Treasure

Book Review: The Boy with Blue Trousers by Carol Jones

The Boy with Blue Trousers... About the Book: 1856, China In the mulberry groves of the Pearl River Delta, eighteen-year-old Little Cat carries a terrible secret. And so, in disguise as a boy in blue trousers, she makes the long and difficult passage to Australia, a faraway land of untold riches where it is said … Continue reading Book Review: The Boy with Blue Trousers by Carol Jones

Book Review: Three Ways To Disappear by Katy Yocom

Three Ways To Disappear... About the Book: Leaving behind a nomadic and dangerous career as a journalist, Sarah DeVaughan returns to India, the country of her childhood and a place of unspeakable family tragedy, to help preserve the endangered Bengal tigers. Meanwhile, at home in Kentucky, her sister, Quinn—also deeply scarred by the past and … Continue reading Book Review: Three Ways To Disappear by Katy Yocom

Book Review: The Bride Test by Helen Hoang

The Bride Test… About the Book: From the critically acclaimed author of The Kiss Quotient comes a romantic novel about love that crosses international borders and all boundaries of the heart... Khai Diep has no feelings. Well, he feels irritation when people move his things or contentment when ledgers balance down to the penny, but … Continue reading Book Review: The Bride Test by Helen Hoang

Book Review: The Blue Rose by Kate Forsyth

The Blue Rose... About the Book: Moving between Imperial China and France during the ‘Terror’ of the French Revolution and inspired by the true story of the quest for a blood-red rose. Viviane de Faitaud has grown up alone at the Chateau de Belisama-sur-le-Lac in Brittany, for her father, the Marquis de Ravoisier, lives at … Continue reading Book Review: The Blue Rose by Kate Forsyth