New Release Book Review: Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

Nine Perfect Strangers… About the Book: The retreat at health and wellness resort Tranquillum House promises total transformation. Nine stressed city dwellers are keen to drop their literal and mental baggage, and absorb the meditative ambience while enjoying their hot stone massages. Watching over them is the resort's director, a woman on a mission to … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

Sunday Spotlight with Sally Piper — Australian Women Writers Challenge Blog

I'm over at the Australian Women Writers Challenge blog today, talking to Sally Piper, author of The Geography of Friendship. Welcome to Sunday Spotlight. Our guest today is Sally Piper, author of the recently released The Geography of Friendship, published by UQP. What is it about women’s friendship that inspired you to write a novel … Continue reading Sunday Spotlight with Sally Piper — Australian Women Writers Challenge Blog

New Release Book Review: Letters to My Yesterday by Karyn Sepulveda

Letters to My Yesterday... About the Book: At the age of eighty-eight, Marie runs a much-loved café from the house her single mother Rose built in the 1920s. A warm and welcoming refuge for many, Marie is determined not to let a downward spiral in her health get in the way of her busy life … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Letters to My Yesterday by Karyn Sepulveda

New Release Book Review: One Day in December by Josie Silver

One Day in December... About the Book: Laurie doesn't believe in love at first sight. Life isn't a scene from Love Actually, after all. But then, through a bus window one snowy December day, she sees him. There's one glorious moment when their eyes meet...and then her bus drives away. Laurie thinks she'll never see … Continue reading New Release Book Review: One Day in December by Josie Silver

New Release Book Review: The Wolf Hour by Sarah Myles

The Wolf Hour... About the Book: A gripping thriller set in Africa about a young aid worker in danger and the lengths to which her family will go to save her. Edge-of-your-seat suspense combines with a compelling family drama in this story of power, greed and salvation. Thirty-year-old Tessa Lowell has a PhD in psychology … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Wolf Hour by Sarah Myles

New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel… About the Book: A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967. Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

New Release Book Review: How to Be Perfect by Holly Wainwright

How to Be Perfect… About the Book: The bestselling author of The Mummy Bloggers is back with another page-turning, rip-roaring story about mums, phones and the cult of self-improvement. In the rolling green hills of Australia's hippest hinterland, a new guru is blogging about her breakfast. ELLE CAMPBELL is back, holed up in an exclusive … Continue reading New Release Book Review: How to Be Perfect by Holly Wainwright

New Release Book Review: Dressing the Dearloves by Kelly Doust

Dressing the Dearloves… About the Book: One crumbling grand manor house, a family in decline, five generations of women, and an attic full of beautiful clothes with secrets and lies hidden in their folds. Kelly Doust, author of Precious Things, spins another warm, glamorous and romantic mystery of secrets, love, fashion, families - and how … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Dressing the Dearloves by Kelly Doust

New Release Book Review: This Child of Ours by Sadie Pearse

This Child of Ours... About the Book: You know what's best for your child. Don't you? Riley Pieterson is an adventurous girl with lots of questions. There's plenty she doesn't know yet; what a human brain looks like. All the constellations in the night sky. Why others can't see her the way she sees herself. … Continue reading New Release Book Review: This Child of Ours by Sadie Pearse