Book Review: Going Under by Sonia Henry

Going Under… About the Book: A darkly funny and sexy novel that blows the lid off the medical profession and life inside a hospital by a young doctor whose anonymous article about the pressures of trainee doctors went viral around the world. Dr Katarina 'Kitty' Holliday thought once she finished medical school and found gainful … Continue reading Book Review: Going Under by Sonia Henry

Book Review: The Breeding Season by Amanda Niehaus

The Breeding Season... About the Book: The rains come to Brisbane just as Elise and Dan descend into grief. Elise, a scientist, believes that isolation and punishing fieldwork will heal her pain. Her husband Dan, a writer, questions the truths of his life, and looks to art for answers. Worlds apart, Elise and Dan must … Continue reading Book Review: The Breeding Season by Amanda Niehaus

Book Review: I Have a Bed Made of Buttermilk Pancakes by Jaclyn Moriarty

I Have a Bed Made of Buttermilk Pancakes... About the Book: A fairy-tale for grown-ups. The Zing family lives in a misguided world of spell books, flying beach umbrellas, and state-of-the-art covert surveillance equipment. There's a slippery Zing, a graceful Zing, and a Zing who runs as fast as a bus. But most significant of … Continue reading Book Review: I Have a Bed Made of Buttermilk Pancakes by Jaclyn Moriarty

Book Review: The First Time Lauren Pailing Died by Alyson Rudd

The First Time Lauren Pailing Died... About the Book: Lauren Pailing is born in the sixties, and a child of the seventies. She is thirteen years old the first time she dies. Lauren Pailing is a teenager in the eighties, becomes a Londoner in the nineties. And each time she dies, new lives begin for … Continue reading Book Review: The First Time Lauren Pailing Died by Alyson Rudd

Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine... About the Book: Set in Paris, a quirky novel about an inseparable grandfather and grandson who embark on a crazy adventure before life changes for good. For fans of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE. At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he … Continue reading Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

Book Review: Three Ways To Disappear by Katy Yocom

Three Ways To Disappear... About the Book: Leaving behind a nomadic and dangerous career as a journalist, Sarah DeVaughan returns to India, the country of her childhood and a place of unspeakable family tragedy, to help preserve the endangered Bengal tigers. Meanwhile, at home in Kentucky, her sister, Quinn—also deeply scarred by the past and … Continue reading Book Review: Three Ways To Disappear by Katy Yocom

Book Review: Claire Malone Changes the World by Nadia L. King; Illustrated by Alisa Knatko

Claire Malone Changes the World... About the Book: A new generation of children… They are not afraid of taking responsibilities any more, but they are rather keen on addressing problems. Claire is one of them. The moment she sees the broken swing and the cracked slide in the children’s park in her neighbourhood, she decides … Continue reading Book Review: Claire Malone Changes the World by Nadia L. King; Illustrated by Alisa Knatko