Book A Day: The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes

Day 5: The Last Letter From Your Lover   This was an absolutely beautiful novel about enduring love and listening to your heart. I enjoyed reading about the lives of both of the characters, Jennifer and Ellie, as well as Anthony and Rory, their respective love interests. These characters had real feeling, flaws and strengths; … Continue reading Book A Day: The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes

New Release Book Review: A Room at the Manor by Julie Shackman

A Room at the Manor... About the Book: When her Maltese love affair turns sour, Lara McDonald returns to her quiet Scottish hometown of Fairview heartbroken, yet determined - instead of looking for another PR position, she decides to follow her dream of baking. She impulsively takes the first job offered and finds herself working … Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Room at the Manor by Julie Shackman

New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Mr Peacock’s Possessions… About the Book: An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.   Oceania 1879. A family of settlers from New Zealand are the sole inhabitants of a remote volcanic island. For two years they have struggled with the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

New Release Book Review: Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall

Grace After Henry… About the Book: Grace sees her boyfriend Henry everywhere. In the supermarket, on the street, at the graveyard. Only Henry is dead. He died two months earlier, leaving a huge hole in Grace's life and in her heart. But then Henry turns up to fix the boiler one evening, and Grace can't … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall

Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe

Today I warmly welcome UK multi-genre author, P.J. Roscoe, to Behind the Pen. Over to you Paula...     How many novels have you written and published? I have written five novels. ‘Echoes’, ‘Freya’s Child’, ‘Between Worlds’, ‘Diary of Margery Blake’ are all available now. ‘Where Rivers Meet’ is in the queue at the publishers … Continue reading Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe

Book Review: The White Princess by Philippa Gregory

The White Princess... About the Book: The haunting story of the mother of the Tudors, Elizabeth of York, wife to Henry VII. Beautiful eldest daughter of Edward IV and Elizabeth Woodville - the White Queen - the young princess Elizabeth faces a conflict of loyalties between the red rose and the white. Forced into marriage … Continue reading Book Review: The White Princess by Philippa Gregory

Book Review: The Most Beautiful Woman in Florence by Alyssa Palombo

The Most Beautiful Woman in Florence... About the Book: In 15th Century Italy, a girl as beautiful as Simonetta Cattaneo never wants for marriage proposals. When Marco Vespucci - a handsome young man, highly favoured by the Medici in Florence - asks for her hand, she eagerly accepts. Even before her wedding is set, Simonetta … Continue reading Book Review: The Most Beautiful Woman in Florence by Alyssa Palombo