Pre-Release Book Review: Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan

Becoming Mrs. Lewis: The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C.S. Lewis… About the Book: The love story of C. S. Lewis and his wife, Helen Joy Davidman Gresham, was improbable – and seemingly impossible. Their Eros-story led to some of Lewis’s greatest works, yet Joy is most commonly known for how she died. … Continue reading Pre-Release Book Review: Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan

New Release Book Review: The Wolf Hour by Sarah Myles

The Wolf Hour... About the Book: A gripping thriller set in Africa about a young aid worker in danger and the lengths to which her family will go to save her. Edge-of-your-seat suspense combines with a compelling family drama in this story of power, greed and salvation. Thirty-year-old Tessa Lowell has a PhD in psychology … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Wolf Hour by Sarah Myles

New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel… About the Book: A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967. Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

New Release Book Review: How to Be Perfect by Holly Wainwright

How to Be Perfect… About the Book: The bestselling author of The Mummy Bloggers is back with another page-turning, rip-roaring story about mums, phones and the cult of self-improvement. In the rolling green hills of Australia's hippest hinterland, a new guru is blogging about her breakfast. ELLE CAMPBELL is back, holed up in an exclusive … Continue reading New Release Book Review: How to Be Perfect by Holly Wainwright

New Release Book Review: This Child of Ours by Sadie Pearse

This Child of Ours... About the Book: You know what's best for your child. Don't you? Riley Pieterson is an adventurous girl with lots of questions. There's plenty she doesn't know yet; what a human brain looks like. All the constellations in the night sky. Why others can't see her the way she sees herself. … Continue reading New Release Book Review: This Child of Ours by Sadie Pearse

New Release Book Review: The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

The Lost Pearl... About the Book: From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it.   Honolulu, Hawaii 1941   On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden