Book Review: Vigil – Verity Fassbinder Book 1 by Angela Slatter

Vigil… About the Book: Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds. The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength - and the ability to walk between us and the other - as a couple of her talents. As such a rarity, she … Continue reading Book Review: Vigil – Verity Fassbinder Book 1 by Angela Slatter

New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

New Release Book Review: Notes on a Nervous Planet by Matt Haig

Notes on a Nervous Planet... About the Book: The world is messing with our minds. Rates of stress and anxiety are rising. A fast, nervous planet is creating fast and nervous lives. We are more connected, yet feel more alone. And we are encouraged to worry about everything from world politics to our body mass … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Notes on a Nervous Planet by Matt Haig

New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

Isobel’s Promise… About the Book: A promise for the future. A threat from the past. Can Bel find happiness? Back in Sydney after her aunt’s death, sixty-five year-old Bel Davison is making plans to sell up her home and business and return to Scotland where she has promised to spend the rest of her life … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

The Botanist's Daughter... About the Book: In Victorian England, headstrong adventuress Elizabeth takes up her late father's quest for a rare, miraculous plant. She faces a perilous sea voyage, unforeseen dangers and treachery that threatens her entire family. In present-day Australia, Anna finds a mysterious metal box containing a sketchbook of dazzling watercolours, a photograph … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Botanist’s Daughter by Kayte Nunn

New Release Book Review: Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley

Find You In The Dark... About the Book: In this chilling and disquieting debut thriller perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes’s Hidden Bodies and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter series, a family man with a habit of digging up the past catches the attention of a serial killer who wants anything but his secrets uncovered. For years, … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley

Book Review: Book of Colours by Robyn Cadwallader

Book of Colours... About the Book: London, 1321: In a small shop in Paternoster Row, three people are drawn together around the creation of a magnificent book, an illuminated manuscript of prayers, a book of hours. Even though the commission seems to answer the aspirations of each one of them, their own desires and ambitions … Continue reading Book Review: Book of Colours by Robyn Cadwallader

New Release Book Review: A Month of Sundays by Liz Byrski

A Month of Sundays... About the Book: For over ten years, Ros, Adele, Judy and Simone have been in an online book club, but they have never met face to face. Until now... Determined to enjoy her imminent retirement, Adele invites her fellow bibliophiles to help her house-sit in the Blue Mountains. It's a tantalising … Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Month of Sundays by Liz Byrski

New Release Book Review: Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage

Baby Teeth... About the Book: Your husband thinks your daughter’s an angel. You know different. She’s a monster. On the outside it looks like Suzette has it all. A stunning ultra-modern home, designed by her handsome Swedish husband. A beautiful, but silent, seven-year-old daughter who is fiercely intelligent. But under the shiny veneer, the cracks … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage

New Release Book Review: Return to Roseglen by Helene Young

Return to Roseglen... About the Book: A moving and insightful family drama about three generations coming to terms with the family matriarch facing her final days. At times like these families should be coming together, not tearing each other apart. On her remote North Queensland cattle station, Ivy Dunmore is facing the end of her … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Return to Roseglen by Helene Young