New Release Book Review: The Last of the Bonegilla Girls by Victoria Purman

The Last of the Bonegilla Girls… About the Book: Their friendship transcends nationality and background, but can it overcome the horrors of the past? A post-Second World War story of strong female ties and family, secrets and lies, set in the multicultural Australia of the fifties.   Can the Bonegilla girls defeat their past? Or … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last of the Bonegilla Girls by Victoria Purman

New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Mr Peacock’s Possessions… About the Book: An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.   Oceania 1879. A family of settlers from New Zealand are the sole inhabitants of a remote volcanic island. For two years they have struggled with the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

New Release Book Review: The Kookaburra Creek Cafe by Sandie Docker

The Kookaburra Creek Cafe... About the Book: Welcome to the Kookaburra Creek Cafe. THE PAST For Hattie, the cafe has been her refuge for the last fifty years – her second chance at a happy ending after her dreams of being a star were shattered. But will the ghosts of her past succeed in destroying … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Kookaburra Creek Cafe by Sandie Docker

New Release Book Review: Bluebottle by Belinda Castles

Blue Bottle… About the Book: With sea-salt authenticity, Belinda Castles sets the Bright family in the sprawling paradise of Bilgola Beach. But darkness is found both in the iconic setting as well as in the disturbing behaviour of one of the family.   As he tilted the blinds she saw her mother in her tennis … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Bluebottle by Belinda Castles

New Release Book Review: Eleanor’s Secret by Caroline Beecham

Eleanor's Secret... About the Book: London, 1942 When art school graduate, Eleanor Roy, is recruited by the War Artists Advisory Committee, she comes one step closer to realising her dream of becoming one of the few female war artists. But breaking into the art establishment proves difficult until Eleanor meets painter, Jack Valante, only to … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Eleanor’s Secret by Caroline Beecham

New Release Book Review: Retribution by Diane Demetre

Retribution… About the Book: A gripping romantic suspense of betrayal, hope and love. Jessie Hilton is tough. Since the age of fifteen, she has dreamed of being a principal dancer with the Australia Ballet Company. Now at twenty-four, she stands on the brink of fulfilling her dream unaware of a secret buried deep within her. … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Retribution by Diane Demetre

New Release Book Review: If Kisses Cured Cancer by T.S. Hawken

If Kisses Cured Cancer... About the Book: Matt Pearce is depressed, working an uninspiring job and lacking any prospect of dragging his life out of mediocrity. That is until he meets Joy: a cancer survivor who lives beyond the rules of normal people. As the pair go on a series of unusual dates - from … Continue reading New Release Book Review: If Kisses Cured Cancer by T.S. Hawken

New Release Book Review: The Favourite Sister by Jessica Knoll

The Favourite Sister... About the Book: From the author of the bestselling debut novel of 2015 Luckiest Girl Alive comes Jessica Knoll's new thriller, featuring a pair of competitive and uber-successful sisters whose secrets and lies result in murder. Brett and Kelly Courtney are the shining jewels in a New York-based reality TV show called Goal Diggers. One … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Favourite Sister by Jessica Knoll

New Release Book Review: Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall

Grace After Henry… About the Book: Grace sees her boyfriend Henry everywhere. In the supermarket, on the street, at the graveyard. Only Henry is dead. He died two months earlier, leaving a huge hole in Grace's life and in her heart. But then Henry turns up to fix the boiler one evening, and Grace can't … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall

New Release Book Review: Burning Fields by Alli Sinclair

Burning Fields... About the Book: 1948. The world is struggling to regain a sense of balance after the devastation of World War II, and the sugar cane–growing community of Piri River in northern Queensland is no exception. As returned servicemen endeavour to adjust to their pre–war lives, women who had worked for the war effort … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Burning Fields by Alli Sinclair