Book Review: Corpselight – Verity Fassbinder Book 2 by Angela Slatter

Corpselight… About the Book: Life in Brisbane is never simple for those who walk between the worlds. Verity's all about protecting her city, but right now that's mostly running surveillance and handling the less exciting cases for the Weyrd Council - after all, it's hard to chase the bad guys through the streets of Brisbane … Continue reading Book Review: Corpselight – Verity Fassbinder Book 2 by Angela Slatter

Behind the Pen with Angela Slatter – Restoration Blog Tour

Welcome to Behind the Pen, combined today with a series feature. For my part in the blog tour for Restoration, published by Hachette Australia, I am thrilled to be chatting with Brisbane author extraordinaire of the Verity Fassbinder series, Angela Slatter. Restoration Walking between the worlds has always been dangerous - but this time V's … Continue reading Behind the Pen with Angela Slatter – Restoration Blog Tour

New Release Book Review: The Right Place by Carla Caruso

The Right Place... About the Book: Can the past show you the way home? Charming and memorable, The Right Place is an Australian novel, combining warm romance with family drama and the longing to fit in. With her dreams of dominating Melbourne's fashion scene in tatters, Nella Martini has returned to the last place she … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Right Place by Carla Caruso

New Release Book Review: The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

The Lost Pearl... About the Book: From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it.   Honolulu, Hawaii 1941   On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

Inappropriation... About the Book: Starting at a prestigious private Australian girls' school, fifteen-year-old Ziggy Klein is confronted with an alienating social hierarchy that hurls her into the arms of her grade's most radical feminists. Plagued by fantasies of offensive sexual stereotypes and a psychotherapist mother who thinks bum-pinching is fine if it comes from the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Inappropriation by Lexi Freiman

New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

Isobel’s Promise… About the Book: A promise for the future. A threat from the past. Can Bel find happiness? Back in Sydney after her aunt’s death, sixty-five year-old Bel Davison is making plans to sell up her home and business and return to Scotland where she has promised to spend the rest of her life … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Isobel’s Promise by Maggie Christensen

New Release Book Review: Hey Brother by Jarrah Dundler

Hey Brother... About the Book: Before leaving for war in Afghanistan, Shaun Black gives his little brother Trysten a mission of his own. Keep out of trouble. Trysten tries, but with Mum hitting the bottle harder than ever and his dad not helping, Trysten responds the only way he knows how, with his fists - … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Hey Brother by Jarrah Dundler