New Release Book Review: The Last of the Bonegilla Girls by Victoria Purman

The Last of the Bonegilla Girls… About the Book: Their friendship transcends nationality and background, but can it overcome the horrors of the past? A post-Second World War story of strong female ties and family, secrets and lies, set in the multicultural Australia of the fifties.   Can the Bonegilla girls defeat their past? Or … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last of the Bonegilla Girls by Victoria Purman

New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

Mr Peacock’s Possessions… About the Book: An intimate, intense, beautifully realised novel of possession, power and loss of innocence, for fans of Mister Pip and The Poisonwood Bible.   Oceania 1879. A family of settlers from New Zealand are the sole inhabitants of a remote volcanic island. For two years they have struggled with the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mr Peacock’s Possessions by Lydia Syson

New Release Book Review: The Kookaburra Creek Cafe by Sandie Docker

The Kookaburra Creek Cafe... About the Book: Welcome to the Kookaburra Creek Cafe. THE PAST For Hattie, the cafe has been her refuge for the last fifty years – her second chance at a happy ending after her dreams of being a star were shattered. But will the ghosts of her past succeed in destroying … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Kookaburra Creek Cafe by Sandie Docker

New Release Book Review: True Blue by Sasha Wasley

True Blue... About the Book: Love is random. Accidental. You just live your life and then one day it’ll hit you with the right person. Wandering soul Freya ‘Free’ Paterson has finally come back home. Idealistic and trusting, she’s landed the job of her dreams working on an art project with the local school, but … Continue reading New Release Book Review: True Blue by Sasha Wasley

New Release Book Review: Retribution by Diane Demetre

Retribution… About the Book: A gripping romantic suspense of betrayal, hope and love. Jessie Hilton is tough. Since the age of fifteen, she has dreamed of being a principal dancer with the Australia Ballet Company. Now at twenty-four, she stands on the brink of fulfilling her dream unaware of a secret buried deep within her. … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Retribution by Diane Demetre

New Release Book Review: The Favourite Sister by Jessica Knoll

The Favourite Sister... About the Book: From the author of the bestselling debut novel of 2015 Luckiest Girl Alive comes Jessica Knoll's new thriller, featuring a pair of competitive and uber-successful sisters whose secrets and lies result in murder. Brett and Kelly Courtney are the shining jewels in a New York-based reality TV show called Goal Diggers. One … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Favourite Sister by Jessica Knoll

New Release Book Review: Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall

Grace After Henry… About the Book: Grace sees her boyfriend Henry everywhere. In the supermarket, on the street, at the graveyard. Only Henry is dead. He died two months earlier, leaving a huge hole in Grace's life and in her heart. But then Henry turns up to fix the boiler one evening, and Grace can't … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall

New Release Book Review: Into the Night by Sarah Bailey

Into the Night… About the Book: Sarah Bailey's acclaimed debut novel The Dark Lake was a bestseller around the world and Bailey's taut and suspenseful storytelling earned her fitting comparisons with Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins. Into the Night is her stunning new crime novel featuring the troubled and brilliant Detective Sergeant Gemma Woodstock. This … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Into the Night by Sarah Bailey