New Release Book Review: How to be Second Best by Jessica Dettmann

How to be Second Best… About the Book: A hilarious and heart-warming debut that captures the dramas, delights and delirium of modern parenting. This is Marian Keyes meets Allison Pearson, with a dash of Caitlin Moran. Going from one child to two is never all that easy for a family, but when Emma's husband simultaneously … Continue reading New Release Book Review: How to be Second Best by Jessica Dettmann

New Release Book Review: The Invitation by Belinda Alexandra

The Invitation… About the Book: In Gilded Age New York, money buys everything. What is your price? Sometimes the ties that bind are the most dangerous of all... Paris, 1899. Emma Lacasse has been estranged from her older sister for nearly twenty years, since Caroline married a wealthy American and left France. So when Emma … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Invitation by Belinda Alexandra

Page by Page Bookclub Titles for November/December

So, I missed October, hence, we've gone from August/September straight to November/December. I was conscious of this all through October, but time still got away from me. For November and December, we have another five terrific titles to choose from. Read one, two or all! Head over to Page by Page Bookclub with Theresa Smith … Continue reading Page by Page Bookclub Titles for November/December

New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel… About the Book: A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967. Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

New Release Book Review: Dressing the Dearloves by Kelly Doust

Dressing the Dearloves… About the Book: One crumbling grand manor house, a family in decline, five generations of women, and an attic full of beautiful clothes with secrets and lies hidden in their folds. Kelly Doust, author of Precious Things, spins another warm, glamorous and romantic mystery of secrets, love, fashion, families - and how … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Dressing the Dearloves by Kelly Doust

New Release Book Review: The Right Place by Carla Caruso

The Right Place... About the Book: Can the past show you the way home? Charming and memorable, The Right Place is an Australian novel, combining warm romance with family drama and the longing to fit in. With her dreams of dominating Melbourne's fashion scene in tatters, Nella Martini has returned to the last place she … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Right Place by Carla Caruso

New Release Book Review: The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

The Lost Pearl... About the Book: From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it.   Honolulu, Hawaii 1941   On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

New Release Book Review: When The Lights Go Out by Mary Kubica

When the Lights Go Out… About the Book: A woman is plunged into a bizarre case of stolen identity in this ambitious and riveting thriller by the blockbuster bestselling author of The Good Girl, Mary Kubica. Jessie Sloane is on the path to rebuilding her life after years of caring for her ailing mother. She … Continue reading New Release Book Review: When The Lights Go Out by Mary Kubica