Book Review: Painting In The Shadows by Katherine Kovacic

Painting In The Shadows: An Alex Clayton Art Mystery About the Book: Art dealer Alex Clayton and conservator John Porter are thrilled to be previewing the Melbourne International Museum of Art’s (MIMA) newest exhibition, until they witness a museum worker collapse and badly damage a reportedly cursed painting. Belief in the curse is strengthened when … Continue reading Book Review: Painting In The Shadows by Katherine Kovacic

New Release Book Review: Half Moon Lake by Kirsten Alexander

Half Moon Lake… About the Book: ‘They said he was their boy. And so he was . . .' In 1913, on a summer’s day at Half Moon Lake, Louisiana, four-year-old Sonny Davenport walks into the woods and never returns. The boy’s mysterious disappearance from the family’s lake house makes front-page news in their home … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Half Moon Lake by Kirsten Alexander

New Release Book Review: Gone by Midnight by Candice Fox

Gone by Midnight… About the Book: Crimson Lake is where bad people come to disappear – and where eight-year-old boys vanish into thin air . . . On the fifth floor of the White Caps Hotel, four young friends are left alone while their parents dine downstairs. But when Sara Farrow checks on the children … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Gone by Midnight by Candice Fox

New Release Book Review: The Way of All Flesh by Ambrose Parry

The Way of All Flesh… About the Book: A vivid and gripping historical crime novel set in 19th century Edinburgh, from husband-and-wife writing team Chris Brookmyre and Marisa Haetzman. Edinburgh, 1847. City of Medicine, Money, Murder. Young women are being discovered dead across the Old Town, all having suffered similarly gruesome ends. In the New … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Way of All Flesh by Ambrose Parry

New Release Book Review: The Thief of Light by Bernard Schaffer

The Thief of Light... About the Book: ‘It was one thing to fantasize about evil, to reach into the darkness and play with it a little . . .’ Rookie cop Carrie Santero has always been fascinated by serial killers. As a teenager, she wrote a letter to Charles Manson in prison - and received … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Thief of Light by Bernard Schaffer

New Release Book Review: The Sunday Girl by Pip Drysdale

The Sunday Girl... About the Book: ‘Some love affairs change you forever. Someone comes into your orbit and swivels you on your axis, like the wind working on a rooftop weather vane. And when they leave, as the wind always does, you are different; you have a new direction. And it’s not always north.’ Any … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Sunday Girl by Pip Drysdale

New Release Book Review: Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley

Find You In The Dark... About the Book: In this chilling and disquieting debut thriller perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes’s Hidden Bodies and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter series, a family man with a habit of digging up the past catches the attention of a serial killer who wants anything but his secrets uncovered. For years, … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley