Book Review: My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante

My Brilliant Friend... Translated by Ann Goldstein About the Book: My Brilliant Friend is the gripping first volume in Elena Ferrante's widely acclaimed Neapolitan Novels. This exquisitely written quartet creates an unsentimental portrait of female experience, rivalry and friendship never before seen in literature. The story of Elena and Lila begins in the 1950s in … Continue reading Book Review: My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante

Book Review: The Fragments by Toni Jordan

The Fragments... About the Book: From the award-winning, bestselling author of Addition and Nine Days, a superbly crafted and captivating literary mystery about a lost book and a secret love. Inga Karlson died in a fire in New York in the 1930s, leaving behind three things: a phenomenally successful first novel, the scorched fragments of … Continue reading Book Review: The Fragments by Toni Jordan

New Release Book Review: Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley

Find You In The Dark... About the Book: In this chilling and disquieting debut thriller perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes’s Hidden Bodies and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter series, a family man with a habit of digging up the past catches the attention of a serial killer who wants anything but his secrets uncovered. For years, … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley