Book Review: The Tiger Catcher by Paullina Simons

The Tiger Catcher... About the Book: Can true love ever die? The first novel in a beautiful, heartbreaking new trilogy from Paullina Simons, the international bestselling author of Tully and The Bronze Horseman. Julian lives a charmed life in Los Angeles. Surrounded by friends, he is young, handsome, and runs a successful business. Everything changes … Continue reading Book Review: The Tiger Catcher by Paullina Simons

New Release Book Review: The Second Cure by Margaret Morgan

The Second Cure… About the Book: Control the brain and you control the world. In a fractured nation, two women are left with a choice – risk all to bring humanity together or let it fall apart. A pandemic is racing through our world, changing people subtly but irrevocably. The first sign for some is … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Second Cure by Margaret Morgan

New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel… About the Book: A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967. Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

New Release Book Review: A Superior Spectre by Angela Meyer

A Superior Spectre... About the Book: Jeff is dying. Haunted by memories and grappling with the shame of his desires, he runs away to remote Scotland with a piece of experimental tech that allows him to enter the mind of someone in the past. Instructed to only use it three times, Jeff – self-indulgent, isolated … Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Superior Spectre by Angela Meyer

New Release Book Review: The Book of Joan by Lidia Yuknavitch

The Book of Joan… About the Book: In the near future, world wars have transformed the earth into a battleground. Fleeing the unending violence and the planet’s now-radioactive surface, humans have regrouped to a mysterious platform known as CIEL, hovering over their erstwhile home. The changed world has turned evolution on its head: the surviving … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Book of Joan by Lidia Yuknavitch

New Release Book Review: All the Galaxies by Philip Miller

All the Galaxies... Book Description: The Lovely Bones meets Margaret Atwood in this extraordinary, deeply moving, supernatural story of a young man's journey to find his mother, wrapped in a dystopian novel about an epic battle between good and evil that threatens to destroy a near future city.   John Fallon is a disillusioned journalist … Continue reading New Release Book Review: All the Galaxies by Philip Miller