Book Review: A Strange and Brilliant Light by Eli Lee

About the Book: A riveting, thought-provoking speculative literary novel exploring the impact of the AI revolution through the eyes of three very different young women. Lal, Janetta and Rose are living in a time of flux. Technological advance has brought huge financial rewards to those with power, but large swathes of the population are losing … Continue reading Book Review: A Strange and Brilliant Light by Eli Lee

Book Review: The Last Circus on Earth by B.P. Marshall

The Last Circus on Earth… About the Book: It’s 2070, and the post-Collapse world is staggering toward another, perhaps final, destruction. Blanco, is a reluctant member of Mister Splinter’s Magnifico Cirque de Curiosities. Travelling through dangerous lands, this heavily-armed band of freaks and circus performers survive by conning and killing, robbing and running – and … Continue reading Book Review: The Last Circus on Earth by B.P. Marshall

Book Review: The Tiger Catcher by Paullina Simons

The Tiger Catcher... About the Book: Can true love ever die? The first novel in a beautiful, heartbreaking new trilogy from Paullina Simons, the international bestselling author of Tully and The Bronze Horseman. Julian lives a charmed life in Los Angeles. Surrounded by friends, he is young, handsome, and runs a successful business. Everything changes … Continue reading Book Review: The Tiger Catcher by Paullina Simons

New Release Book Review: The Second Cure by Margaret Morgan

The Second Cure… About the Book: Control the brain and you control the world. In a fractured nation, two women are left with a choice – risk all to bring humanity together or let it fall apart. A pandemic is racing through our world, changing people subtly but irrevocably. The first sign for some is … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Second Cure by Margaret Morgan

New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel… About the Book: A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967. Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

New Release Book Review: A Superior Spectre by Angela Meyer

A Superior Spectre... About the Book: Jeff is dying. Haunted by memories and grappling with the shame of his desires, he runs away to remote Scotland with a piece of experimental tech that allows him to enter the mind of someone in the past. Instructed to only use it three times, Jeff – self-indulgent, isolated … Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Superior Spectre by Angela Meyer