New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

New Release Book Review: Retribution by Diane Demetre

Retribution… About the Book: A gripping romantic suspense of betrayal, hope and love. Jessie Hilton is tough. Since the age of fifteen, she has dreamed of being a principal dancer with the Australia Ballet Company. Now at twenty-four, she stands on the brink of fulfilling her dream unaware of a secret buried deep within her. … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Retribution by Diane Demetre

Book Review: The Afghan Wife by Cindy Davies

The Afghan Wife... About the Book: During the volatile times that followed the Iranian revolution in 1979, Zahra, her husband and son are forced to leave their homeland of Afghanistan with her revolutionary activist cousin, Firzun. Zahra’s life becomes embroiled with Firzun’s, as her cousin joins the violent opposition to the new regime in Iran. … Continue reading Book Review: The Afghan Wife by Cindy Davies

New Release Book Review: The Shape of Water by Daniel Kraus in collaboration with Guillermo del Toro

The Shape of Water... About the Book: It is 1962, and Elisa Esposito—mute her whole life, orphaned as a child—is struggling with her humdrum existence as a janitor working the graveyard shift at Baltimore’s Occam Aerospace Research Center. Were it not for Zelda, a protective coworker, and Giles, her loving neighbor, she doesn’t know how … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Shape of Water by Daniel Kraus in collaboration with Guillermo del Toro

Book Review: Offshore by Andrea Jones

Offshore… Book Description: Kate Maddison 'Leaned In' and now she's Burned Out. Lost and disillusioned, she volunteers in a Channel Island detention centre and meets Abra, a displaced Syrian detained after he's caught trying to enter the UK in the post-Brexit age. Two damaged souls meet and mend – or at least begin to. Because … Continue reading Book Review: Offshore by Andrea Jones