Book Review: The Silk House by Kayte Nunn

The Silk House... About the Book: Weaving. Healing. Haunting. The spellbinding story of a mysterious boarding school sheltering a centuries-old secret by the bestselling author of THE BOTANIST'S DAUGHTER Australian history teacher Thea Rust arrives at an exclusive boarding school in the British countryside only to find that she is to look after the first … Continue reading Book Review: The Silk House by Kayte Nunn

#BlogTour #BookReview: Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Mexican Gothic… About the Book: The acclaimed author of Gods of Jade and Shadow returns with a mesmerising feminist re-imagining of Gothic fantasy, in which a young socialite discovers the haunting secrets of a beautiful old mansion in 1950s Mexico. He is trying to poison me. You must come for me, Noemí. You have to … Continue reading #BlogTour #BookReview: Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Book Review: Springtime – A Ghost Story by Michelle de Kretser

Springtime... About the Book: 'Picking up her pace, Frances saw a woman in the shadowy depths of the garden. She wore a wide hat and a trailing pink dress; a white hand emerged from her sleeve. There came upon Frances a sensation that sometimes overtook her when she was looking at a painting: space was … Continue reading Book Review: Springtime – A Ghost Story by Michelle de Kretser

New Release Book Review: The Familiars by Stacey Halls

The Familiars… About the Book: Fleetwood Shuttleworth is 17 years old, married, and pregnant for the fourth time. But as the mistress at Gawthorpe Hall, she still has no living child, and her husband Richard is anxious for an heir. When Fleetwood finds a letter she isn't supposed to read from the doctor who delivered … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Familiars by Stacey Halls

New Release Book Review: The Witches of St Petersburg by Imogen Edwards-Jones

The Witches of St Petersburg... About the Book: Brimming with black magic, sex and intrigue, a gorgeous historical novel for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Santa Montefiore. The Russian Empire is on the verge of collapse. Revolution is in the air. The starving stalk the streets of St Petersburg and yet the Imperial Court still … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Witches of St Petersburg by Imogen Edwards-Jones

New Release Book Review: Restoration – Verity Fassbinder Book 3 by Angela Slatter

Restoration… About the Book: Walking between the worlds has always been dangerous - but this time V's facing the loss of all she holds dear. Verity Fassbinder thought no boss could be worse than her perfectionist ex-boyfriend - until she grudgingly agreed to work for a psychotic fallen angel. And dealing with a career change … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Restoration – Verity Fassbinder Book 3 by Angela Slatter