New Release Book Review: The Familiars by Stacey Halls

The Familiars… About the Book: Fleetwood Shuttleworth is 17 years old, married, and pregnant for the fourth time. But as the mistress at Gawthorpe Hall, she still has no living child, and her husband Richard is anxious for an heir. When Fleetwood finds a letter she isn't supposed to read from the doctor who delivered … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Familiars by Stacey Halls

New Release Book Review: The Witches of St Petersburg by Imogen Edwards-Jones

The Witches of St Petersburg... About the Book: Brimming with black magic, sex and intrigue, a gorgeous historical novel for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Santa Montefiore. The Russian Empire is on the verge of collapse. Revolution is in the air. The starving stalk the streets of St Petersburg and yet the Imperial Court still … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Witches of St Petersburg by Imogen Edwards-Jones

New Release Book Review: Restoration – Verity Fassbinder Book 3 by Angela Slatter

Restoration… About the Book: Walking between the worlds has always been dangerous - but this time V's facing the loss of all she holds dear. Verity Fassbinder thought no boss could be worse than her perfectionist ex-boyfriend - until she grudgingly agreed to work for a psychotic fallen angel. And dealing with a career change … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Restoration – Verity Fassbinder Book 3 by Angela Slatter

Book Review: Corpselight – Verity Fassbinder Book 2 by Angela Slatter

Corpselight… About the Book: Life in Brisbane is never simple for those who walk between the worlds. Verity's all about protecting her city, but right now that's mostly running surveillance and handling the less exciting cases for the Weyrd Council - after all, it's hard to chase the bad guys through the streets of Brisbane … Continue reading Book Review: Corpselight – Verity Fassbinder Book 2 by Angela Slatter

Behind the Pen with Angela Slatter – Restoration Blog Tour

Welcome to Behind the Pen, combined today with a series feature. For my part in the blog tour for Restoration, published by Hachette Australia, I am thrilled to be chatting with Brisbane author extraordinaire of the Verity Fassbinder series, Angela Slatter. Restoration Walking between the worlds has always been dangerous - but this time V's … Continue reading Behind the Pen with Angela Slatter – Restoration Blog Tour

Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe

Today I warmly welcome UK multi-genre author, P.J. Roscoe, to Behind the Pen. Over to you Paula...     How many novels have you written and published? I have written five novels. ‘Echoes’, ‘Freya’s Child’, ‘Between Worlds’, ‘Diary of Margery Blake’ are all available now. ‘Where Rivers Meet’ is in the queue at the publishers … Continue reading Behind the Pen with P.J. Roscoe