Series Feature: The Belleville Family Saga by J Mary Masters

My Thoughts: Spanning three books and set from 1942 through to the 1950s, the Belleville family series is classic Australian town and country drama, with a distinctive atmosphere of bygone days. Dramatic and absorbing, this series will take you on an emotional journey through the lives of one family, offering up a true saga opportunity … Continue reading Series Feature: The Belleville Family Saga by J Mary Masters

Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine... About the Book: Set in Paris, a quirky novel about an inseparable grandfather and grandson who embark on a crazy adventure before life changes for good. For fans of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE. At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he … Continue reading Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

Book Review: Allegra in Three Parts by Suzanne Daniel

Allegra in Three Parts… About the Book: ‘I can split myself in two... something I have to do because of Joy and Matilde. They are my grandmothers and I love them both and they totally love me but they can't stand each other.’ Eleven-year-old Allegra shuttles between her grandmothers who live next door to one … Continue reading Book Review: Allegra in Three Parts by Suzanne Daniel

New Release Book Review: The Orchardist’s Daughter by Karen Viggers

The Orchardist’s Daughter... About the Book: A story of freedom, forgiveness and finding the strength to break free. International bestselling writer Karen Viggers returns to remote Tasmania, the setting of her most popular novel The Lightkeeper's Wife. Sixteen-year-old Mikaela has grown up isolated and home-schooled on an apple orchard in south-eastern Tasmania, until an unexpected … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Orchardist’s Daughter by Karen Viggers

New Release Book Review: A River in the Trees by Jacqueline O’Mahony

A River in the Trees... About the Book: A fierce and gripping novel about families, secrets and the impossibility of ever coming home. Two women. Two stories. One hundred years of secrets. 1919 Ireland is about to be torn apart by the War of Independence. Hannah O'Donovan helps her father hide rebel soldiers in the … Continue reading New Release Book Review: A River in the Trees by Jacqueline O’Mahony

Book Review: Matryoshka by Katherine Johnson

Matryoshka... About the Book: When Sara Rose returns to live in her recently deceased grandmother’s Tasmanian cottage, her past and that of her mother and grandmother is ever-present. Sara’s grandmother, Nina Barsova, a Russian post-war immigrant, lovingly raised Sara in the cottage at the foot of Mt Wellington but without ever explaining why Sara’s own … Continue reading Book Review: Matryoshka by Katherine Johnson