#MWFDIGITAL: Charlotte McConaghy – The Last Migration

Charlotte McConaghy has been writing from a young age. She has both a Graduate Degree in Screenwriting and a Masters Degree in Screen Arts, and has worked in script development for film and television for several years. She has written a number of speculative fiction books but The Last Migration is her first literary novel. … Continue reading #MWFDIGITAL: Charlotte McConaghy – The Last Migration

Book Review: Fathoms: the world in the whale by Rebecca Giggs

Fathoms... About the Book: When Rebecca Giggs encountered a humpback whale stranded on her local beach in Australia, she began to wonder how the lives of whales might shed light on the condition of our seas. How do whales experience environmental change? Has our connection to these fabled animals been transformed by technology? What future … Continue reading Book Review: Fathoms: the world in the whale by Rebecca Giggs

Book Review: Mammoth by Chris Flynn

Mammoth... About the Book: The original, unforgettable and thought-provoking new novel by award-winning author Chris Flynn that will change how readers understand the world. Narrated by a 13,000-year-old extinct mammoth, this is the (mostly) true story of how a collection of prehistoric creatures came to be on sale at a natural history auction in New … Continue reading Book Review: Mammoth by Chris Flynn

Book Review: Cry of the Firebird by T.M. Clark

Cry of the Firebird... About the Book: In the badlands of Africa, a resourceful doctor fights to save her patients' lives. Australian thriller writer T.M. Clark returns with a vivid, action-packed adventure in the tradition of Wilbur Smith. South African-born Doctor Lily Winters, a consultant with the World Health Organization, has been in the thick … Continue reading Book Review: Cry of the Firebird by T.M. Clark

Book Review: Three Ways To Disappear by Katy Yocom

Three Ways To Disappear... About the Book: Leaving behind a nomadic and dangerous career as a journalist, Sarah DeVaughan returns to India, the country of her childhood and a place of unspeakable family tragedy, to help preserve the endangered Bengal tigers. Meanwhile, at home in Kentucky, her sister, Quinn—also deeply scarred by the past and … Continue reading Book Review: Three Ways To Disappear by Katy Yocom

Book Review: Buddhism for Meat Eaters – Simple Wisdom for a Kinder World by Josephine Moon

Buddhism for Meat Eaters… About the Book: For many years Josephine Moon struggled with the question of eating meat, fervently wishing to live as a vegetarian yet requiring meat in her diet. From Josephine’s philosophical, spiritual and physical battle with eating meat came, Buddhism for Meat Eaters – a book for animal lovers, the environmentally … Continue reading Book Review: Buddhism for Meat Eaters – Simple Wisdom for a Kinder World by Josephine Moon

New Release Book Review: The Orchardist’s Daughter by Karen Viggers

The Orchardist’s Daughter... About the Book: A story of freedom, forgiveness and finding the strength to break free. International bestselling writer Karen Viggers returns to remote Tasmania, the setting of her most popular novel The Lightkeeper's Wife. Sixteen-year-old Mikaela has grown up isolated and home-schooled on an apple orchard in south-eastern Tasmania, until an unexpected … Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Orchardist’s Daughter by Karen Viggers

New Release Book Review: Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

Where the Crawdads Sing... About the Book: Fans of Barbara Kingsolver will love this stunning debut novel from a New York Times bestselling nature writer, about an unforgettable young woman determined to make her way in the wilds of North Carolina, and the two men that will break her isolation open. For years, rumours of … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Whitsunday Dawn… About the Book: With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey. When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton