Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine... About the Book: Set in Paris, a quirky novel about an inseparable grandfather and grandson who embark on a crazy adventure before life changes for good. For fans of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE. At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he … Continue reading Book Review: The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine by Pascal Ruter

New Release Book Review: States of Passion by Nihad Sirees

States of Passion… Translated from the Arabic by Max Weiss About the Book: A hapless Aleppo bureaucrat is stranded in the middle of the deserted countryside as a violent storm sets in. When he seeks refuge in an isolated old mansion, inhabited by an aged gentleman and his sinister servant, he begins to uncover a … Continue reading New Release Book Review: States of Passion by Nihad Sirees

New Release Book Review: In the Midst of Winter by Isabel Allende

In the Midst of Winter... About: In the Midst of Winter begins with a minor traffic accident—which becomes the catalyst for an unexpected and moving love story between two people who thought they were deep into the winter of their lives. Richard Bowmaster—a 60-year-old human rights scholar—hits the car of Evelyn Ortega—a young, undocumented immigrant … Continue reading New Release Book Review: In the Midst of Winter by Isabel Allende

Book Review: Happy People Read and Drink Coffee by Agnès Martin-Lugand

Happy People Read and Drink Coffee... About: Diane seems to have the perfect life. She is a wife, a mother, and the owner of Happy People Read and Drink Coffee, a cozy literary cafe in Paris. But when she suddenly loses her beloved husband and daughter in a tragic car accident, the world as she … Continue reading Book Review: Happy People Read and Drink Coffee by Agnès Martin-Lugand

New Release Book Review: Lea by Pascal Mercier

Lea... About: Pascal Mercier's Night Train to Lisbon mesmerized readers around the world, and went on to become an international bestseller, establishing Mercier as a breakthrough European literary talent. Now, in Lea, he returns with a tender, impassioned, and unforgettable story of a father's love and a daughter's ambition in the wake of devastating tragedy. … Continue reading New Release Book Review: Lea by Pascal Mercier